Let’s start again, shall we … The Almost Generic Music Blog 2.0

Hello everyone,

it’s been a hot second since I’ve put my fingers to a keyboard to write something.
It was the summer, it was downtime and usually, it’s those times, when you’re not completely wrapped up in your life and the busyness of it, when changes come about.

I’ve done a lot of thinking and obviously not a lot of that had to do with this blog. But my life has been scrambled up and turned upside down in the past few weeks and I’ve had some realisations, but more about that later.

So for now –

Welcome to the Almost Generic Music Blog 2.0

When I started this blog, I called it the almost generic music blog because I wanted to do something fun, something interesting. I had the word ‘lifestyle’ in my header and I had big plans. But my whole blog ended up being painfully disjointed, kind of boring and most definitely very generic.

Music is very important to me and I love writing about it, but it’s not the only thing going on in my life. Not at all.

So welcome to this new space where there’s more of what you’re used to but also some new things. And hopefully (fingers crossed) some quality content.

So be a darling and show your support by signing up for emails, whenever I post something. And don’t tell me they’re clogging up your inbox because you’ve never bothered to unsubscribe from all those Topshop and Waitrose emails, have you.

Welcome back to me and my motivation,
and a lovely hello to all of you,

Lena x

 

Leave a Reply

