Day 12: ABBY – Hexagon // ever so gentle, ever so Berlin

61FTFMtwYKL._SL1477_

Abby’s hometown Berlin is quite audibly an influence. Their second album Hexagon was released in August in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, but only made it to the UK and the rest of the world in October.

That meant I could buy the vinyl for my Dad and then mourn over it when I was back in England because I had to wait for more than a month for it to be available.

Overall, it’s a very gentle, calm album. With a mix of electronica and indie-esque melodies it definitely fits in with the current trend. For me, this album really represents the time of change when I moved to University and, therefore, is laden with emotional baggage, not necessarily just bad.

This brings us to the end of my personal 12 Days of Christmas. Thanks for coming along for the ride and I hope you’re having a wonderful holiday season!

picture source

Leave a Reply

